TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 19
9
0:00
-2:13

Morning Meditation Day 19

My true self is a being of light and love. Today may I be my true self.
9
valio84sl

My true self is a being of light and love. Today may I be my true self.

Today I remember who I really am. I am a child of God, created changeless and divinely perfect. While I have made mistakes and might surely make more, I accept that the spirit within me remains innocent and pure. I forgive others their trespasses that I might feel forgiven for my own, for all of us are light and all of us are love.

Today I resist the temptation to punish or undermine myself. All mistakes are a betrayal of self, and today I honor the goodness of my being. I resist any worldly projection onto me that I am anything less than the perfect child of God. I am able to celebrate and truly enjoy my life.

Today I see past the filter of my shame and guilt, to the acceptance that nothing I have ever done or could ever do can diminish the light of my true being. God created me eternally innocent, and within my spirit so I remain. Having atoned for my errors, I am free to remember that God is alive in me.

My true self is a being of light and love. Today may I be my true self.


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

9 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson