TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation
4
0:00
-1:18

Morning Meditation

May I see myself as God sees me
4
Transcript

No transcript...

Joshua Wood / EyeEm

May I see myself as God sees me

God created me as a perfect creation, and so in spirit I remain.

May the light of my internal perfection cast out any darkness in my mortal self. Thus may I express in the world the love that is in my heart.

May God's opinion, and not the opinions of others, determine how I see myself. May God's thoughts, and not my own, determine what is possible for me. May my self-perception rest only on the vision that God holds of me.

Dear God,
Please lift me above the shadows
Of my negative self-perception.
Please deliver me from the chains
That keep me bound to a smaller life.
Please show me the beauty
You have placed in me,
And give me faith that it is there.
Amen.

May I see myself as God sees me

Give a gift subscription

4 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed