TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 7
9
0:00
-2:50

Morning Meditation Day 7

We cannot save the world without God‘s help, but He can’t save the world without ours. We need His love; he needs our hands and feet. Today I give Him mine.
9
Srdjan Pav

We cannot save the world without God’s help, but He can’t save the world without ours. We need His love; He needs our hands and feet. Today I give Him mine.

A love that hovers above the earth, however well intentioned, is not enough to save the world. It is a willing heart and love embodied that carry with them the miraculous authority to turn darkness into light.

God cannot do for us what He cannot do through us, and today I pray that He works through me. May I be used for a higher purpose, as I surrender to Him my hands and feet, my thoughts and actions. May they reflect His love. May angels guide me, that I might do the part assigned me to help heal the world.

Share

Today is a day of surrender, as I seek not my own goals but the one goal of God. May my heart be so open and my soul so soft that I am a conduit for all good things. May it be revealed to me where to go, what to do, what to say and to whom, that I might serve Him best. In every moment may I remember to pray, “Dear God, please use me.” For thus it will be so.

We cannot save the world without God’s help, but He can’t save the world without ours. We need His love; He needs our hands and feet. Today I give Him mine.


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

9 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson