TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 446
6
0:00
-1:43

Morning Meditation Day 446

Negativity poisons my mind and positivity restores it
6
Scott Flathouse

Negativity poisons my mind and positivity restores it

I have a choice whether to join in the darkness of the world, its petty judgments, and constant blame. When I do so I inject my psyche with poison, and today I choose a healthy mind.

I replace all negativity with a positive attitude, in which I seek to find, and to articulate, the good in others. If I disagree, I will disagree with respect. If I debate a point, I will debate fairly. If I need to draw a boundary for the sake of justice, I will do so with honor for the dignity of all.

I will no longer be careless with the working of my mind. Rather, I will use it as it was created to be used, as a conduit for love and as a gateway to peace. May everyone, including myself, feel the tenderness of my approval and not the harshness of my unkindness.

Negativity poisons my mind and positivity restores it

Give a gift subscription

6 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes