TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 445
8
0:00
-1:40

Morning Meditation Day 445

The only path I am asked to monitor is my own
8
Jean Surprenant

The only path I am asked to monitor is my own

I resist all temptation today to judge how I think others should behave. I cannot know the deeper forces at work within anyone’s heart. My deliverance comes from accepting all people, not judging or controlling them.

I pray that when I am tempted to speak or act without charity, that God’s spirit will correct my thoughts. I pray to be an instrument of love by which people are reminded of their innocence, not an instrument of blame that reminds them of their guilt. I do this for my own sake, that I too might be released from feelings of guilt that would otherwise bind me.

It is not my job to monitor anyone’s journey, to know what’s right or wrong for others, or to try to control their behavior. My salvation lies in deep acceptance of people exactly as they are, that I might know the inner peace that such acceptance brings.

Amen.

The only path I am asked to monitor is my own

Give a gift subscription

8 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes