TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 44
7
0:00
-1:37

Morning Meditation Day 44

Today I bear witness to the agony of the world, praying to be used as a healing force.
7
Cappi Thompson

Today I bear witness to the agony of the world, praying to be used as a healing force.

Let me not forget today the needless suffering of so many. I do not dwell on the suffering, but I bear witness with a compassionate heart.

May I not be tempted today to attend to my own pain while minimizing the suffering of others. May I not be swayed today by the insidiousness of selfish thought. Placing myself in service to the healing of the world, I gain greater perspective and a more powerful consciousness.

Dear God,

Today I remember those whom the world has forgotten:
Those who are tortured,
Those who are oppressed,
Those who are hopeless and feel no love around them.
May the love I send to them
Help work miracles in their lives.

Amen.

Today I bear witness to the agony of the world, praying to be used as a healing force.

Share


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

7 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson