TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 36
10
0:00
-1:46

Morning Meditation Day 36

Whatever I give to others, I am giving to myself.
10
GracedByTheLight

Whatever I give to others, I am giving to myself.

In the mortal world, what I give away is no longer mine. In the spiritual world, only what I give away is mine. If I give anger, I shall know anger. If I give love, then I shall know love.

Help me resist, dear God, my projection of blame onto others. For it is only in seeing others as innocent that I can be at peace. Help me to disagree without blame, to share without criticism, and to debate without demonizing anyone. Make me in all ways a conduit of your love.

Today I bestow peace on others, that I might be at peace. I withhold my judgment, that I not be judged. I extend my love, that love might be forever mine.

Whatever I give to others, I am giving to myself.


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

10 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes