TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 3
14
0:00
-1:50

Morning Meditation Day 3

There can be no darkness where I provide the light.
14
Suttipong Sutiratanachai- Thailand

There can be no darkness where I provide the light.

Light is to darkness what love is to fear; in the presence of one, the other disappears. All the darkness in my life – the fears, neuroses, dysfunctions, and diseases – are not so much things as the absence of things. They represent not the presence of a problem but rather the absence of an answer. And the answer is love. All fearful manifestations disappear in the presence of love.

Today I make a stand against darkness, knowing that love will save me from the painful delusions that occupy my mind. As I surrender my mind to love, and dedicate myself to the Light of True Being, then love will cast out my fears and light will cast out all darkness.

It is not the love given to me by others, but only the love that I myself provide, that will save me today from suffering. I call to mind any person from whom I have been withholding love or forgiveness, or situation from which I have been withholding faith in miracles, and surrender such thoughts for healing.

*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

14 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson