TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 24
14
0:00
-1:43

Morning Meditation Day 24

I dwell in peace, knowing God is here and God is good.
14
Vicki Smith

I dwell in peace, knowing God is here and God is good.

Sometimes I search for God, though God is in my mind. Sometimes I wait for truth, though truth is in my heart. Sometimes I allow appearances to obscure the beauty of the world.

But not today. Today I know I need to do nothing and I need go nowhere, to experience God’s love. For wherever I am, closer than my breath is God Himself with His arms around me. I am safe and secure in knowing this. I am blessed by what is true.

May I not be tempted by the darkness of the world to think that God is gone, or lured by the thinking of the world to ever doubt love’s power. God is here, love is real, and I am safe. These things I know and will not forget. And so it is.

Amen

I dwell in peace, knowing God is here and God is good.


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

14 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson