TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 16
12
0:00
-2:18

Morning Meditation Day 16

Today I accept myself as I am.
12
TERADAT SANTIVIVUT

Today I accept myself as I am.

Who God created is divinely perfect, and that includes me. I have made mistakes for which I atone, but my mistakes are not who I am. Today may I be who I am called to be, that my thoughts and actions might glorify love.

Within my heart, as within all hearts, there is the light of a divine creator. Nothing I have done, or that others have done; nothing I have thought, or that others have thought, can dim the light that dwells in me. I pray to see the perfection in others that I might see it in myself. I pray for the strength to forgive all others, that I might forgive myself. I pray for the power to love all others, that I might love myself.

Today I will not be tempted by a false humility that would proclaim I am not enough. Indeed I am enough, as is everyone. May neither my wounded places, nor my weaknesses, nor my mistakes of the past, obscure the light that dwells within me. Rather, may I accept myself with the tender mercies that God himself has shown me. He creates anew in every moment the chance for me to shine. Through Him, for Him and because of Him, I can.

Today I accept myself as I am.

12 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson