TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 15
10
0:00
-2:13

Morning Meditation Day 15

May I be fully present to my life right now
10
Ling Zhong

May I be fully present to my life right now

It’s nothing more than a mental habit to idealize another time, another condition, another place. It is simply a way to avoid the reality of our lives right now. And in avoiding the reality of our present circumstances, we avoid the miracles they offer. Everyone does this because that’s the way the ego mind works. But we can stare down this self-defeating habit and cultivate a truer perspective: that wherever we are is the perfect place, and whatever time it is now is the perfect time. That doesn’t mean we can’t or shouldn’t improve things, particularly ourselves. But indulging the thought that if only we were somewhere else things would be better is a surefire way to experience pain.

Share

Dear God,

Please center my mind on where I am now,
that I might inhabit fully the circumstances of my life.
May I learn the lessons You would teach me
and be the person You would have me be --
not later, but now;
not elsewhere, but here;
not in some imagined realm,
but on the ground on which I stand.

Amen

May I be fully present to my life right now

10 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes