TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 14
7
0:00
-2:09

Morning Meditation Day 14

The holiness of today delivers me from the pain of yesterday.
7
MB Photography

The holiness of today delivers me from the pain of yesterday.

Every moment reveals God’s infinite love. Living in the present, I am safe and free. Nothing can keep me bound to the past except my thoughts that would keep me there.

I forgive myself, and others, for any mistakes we made before this moment. I choose not to drag the burden of my past into the promised land of each new day. I am open to the miracles that the present holds out as its gift to me in the eternal now.

Share

I surrender my focus on the past that I might dwell fully in the present. May my mind not wander into the darkness of before, but rather be filled with the light of now. May my heart be open to knowing that anything is possible in any moment, and God himself is not held back by the fears or mistakes of yesterday. I forgive what has been, and embrace what is. I am at peace in the holiness of this instant, and release all else.

The holiness of today delivers me from the pain of yesterday.


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

7 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson