TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation Day 13
5
0:00
-2:14

Morning Meditation Day 13

Today I atone for the mistakes of my past.
5
thethomsn

Today I atone for the mistakes of my past.

While I have made mistakes, I remember today that God is infinitely merciful. I am willing to atone for my errors and make appropriate amends, that the mercy of God be shown to me. I pray for forgiveness, that my heart might be free of shame and guilt. I know that I am a perfect child of God, and that my mistakes do not make me less so.

God sees me not as someone whose guilt calls for punishment, but as someone who’s errors call for correction. As I turn to Him and admit my errors, genuinely atoning in my heart for any damage I may have caused to others or to myself, the miraculous power of the Atonement is released on my behalf. I will be given a chance to begin again; as many times as I may have fallen, such is the number of times He lifts me up. For such is the awesome mercy of God.

Share

I atone in my heart for the mistakes I have made: the recklessness and irresponsibility, the laziness and dishonesty, the harm I have caused myself or others. I pray for those who I may have harmed, and ask that they be healed of any pain I might have caused them. I vow to be a better person now, that I might rise where before I had fallen, and shine where I had dwelled in darkness.

Today I atone for the mistakes of my past.


*MORNING MEDITATIONS are from the book A YEAR OF MIRACLES: Daily Devotions and Reflections, copyright Marianne Williamson, HarperOne publisher.

5 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson