TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation
3
0:00
-1:38

Morning Meditation

I will not be falsely humble today.
3
Petri Oeschger

I will not be falsely humble today.

The thinking of the world is upside down, and one of the ways in which our thoughts are inverted is in the area of arrogance and humility. It isn’t arrogant, but humble, for me to accept that the power of God is within me. What is arrogant is to think otherwise.

Many of my problems have arisen because I chose to play small, denying the power of my mind, the power of God’s love, and love’s ability to work miracles. I was born with spiritual wings and I am meant to spread them. Today I will not be falsely humble, but will own in all ways the power of my love to work miracles.

Today I recognize that while my power is neither more nor less than anyone else’s, it is the power of God within me. Through the power of my love, I pave the way today out of darkness into light for both myself and those around me. Amen.

I will not be falsely humble today.

3 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson