TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation
10
0:00
-1:29

Morning Meditation

May my relationships serve God's purposes
10
Cristian Bortes / EyeEm

May my relationships serve God's purposes

Relationships are either laboratories of the spirit, or playgrounds for the ego. They can be heaven or they can be hell. They are infused with love or infused with fear. Which they will be for me is my choice.

My ego would use relationships to serve my needs as I define them - a path that will always lead to fear. In truth, the purpose of any relationship is that love itself be served, in the lives of all concerned. Such are the purposes of God.

Dear God,
I place my relationship with_________
In Your hands.
May my presence be a blessing on his life,
and may he be a blessing on mine.
May my thoughts toward her be those of innocence and love,
And may hers toward me be the same.
Amen.

May my relationships serve God's purposes

Give a gift subscription

10 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson