TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Marianne Williamson's Substack
Morning Meditation
2
0:00
-1:14

Morning Meditation

I place my sadness in the hands of God
2
Transcript

No transcript...

Gam1983

I place my sadness in the hands of God

Only in feeling my sadness can I learn from it, and deepen through it. My sadness is often my teacher, as I learn to outgrow its causes within myself.

I will not anesthetize myself today. I will not distract myself from the pain of seeing what is difficult to see yet important to look at. Rather, I will look with open eyes on the things I have done to attract my sadness, and commit myself to changing them.

Dear God,
Please remove my sadness
By removing its causes.
Reveal to me what I need to see
That I shall be sad no more.
Amen.

I place my sadness in the hands of God

Give a gift subscription

2 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Marianne Williamson's Substack
From MarianneWilliamson.Substack.com