TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Morning Meditation
2
0:00
-1:21

Morning Meditation

I am not a body. I am a child of God.
2
Photography by Deb Snelson

I am not a body. I am a child of God.

Not my body, but my spirit, is who I truly am. My mortal self is not my ultimate Self, but rather a fraction of my being. I accept today that I am part of God, therefore a part of the immortal world.

My body is but a temple space. May it serve me well in extending light from my spirit into the world. My body is blessed when I see it correctly, as a device for giving love.

Dear God,
May my body serve Your purposes
As a conduit of love.
Deliver my cells
From darkness
To light,
And my being
From false to true.
Amen

I am not a body. I am a child of God.

Give a gift subscription

2 Comments
TRANSFORM with Marianne Williamson
Morning Meditations
Meditations by Marianne Williamson